Private Clinic Dr. med. Thomas Pauly – Osteoarthritis Therapy:

Osteoarthritis, also called “degenerative joint disease” is a disease that slowly progresses over many years. At the beginning patients only complain about pain at the beginning of a movement, later also at rest. Osteoarthritis is usually associated with inflammations which in turn promote degeneration and can cause pain and movement restrictions.

We treat the degeneration of joints without any side effects through Pulsating Signal Therapy (PST) or local injections of hyaluronic acid.

Pulsating Signal Therapy is an alternative form of therapy, a therapeutic concept not considered part of conventional medicine for the treatment of joint and spine problems. The goal of PST is to alleviate the pain and accelerate the healing process.

The approach in terms of theory behind Pulsating Signal Therapy is that each joint is surrounded by an electric field and that the pulsating signals have a curative effect on these fields.

Hyaluronic acid is a natural substance which is found in the human body wherever moisture is to be stored and where tissues rub against one another. It can fill in joints, absorb and store moisture in enormous quantities, act as a lubricant, but also act as the transport medium for nutrients or as a filter against inflammatory molecules.

We inject hyaluronic acid under sterile conditions while monitoring through ultrasound and have seen significant improvement of the complaints in a high percentage of our patients (approx. 70%).

The therapeutic costs involved in any therapy should be discussed with your private health insurance beforehand. You will be individually informed of the costs as part of your treatment plan.

Privatpraxis Dr. med. Thomas Pauly  –  Arthrosebehandlung:

Arthrose oder auch Gelenkverschleiß genannt ist ein langjähriger, schleichender Prozess. Über Schmerzen klagen Patienten zunächst nur am Anfang einer Bewegung, später auch im Ruhezustand. In der Regel gehen Arthrosen mit Entzündungen einher, die wiederum den Verschleiß vorantreiben und Schmerzen und Bewegungseinschränkungen verursachen können.

Wir behandeln den Verschleiß der Gelenke nebenwirkungsfrei mit der Pulsierenden Signaltherapie (PST) oder mit lokalen Hyaluronsäure Injektionen.

Bei der Pulsierenden Signaltherapie handelt es sich um eine alternative, nicht zu den Therapiekonzepten der klassischen Schulmedizin zählende Therapieform, zur Behandlung von Gelenk- und Wirbelsäulen-Problemen. Zielsetzung der PST Behandlung ist es, eine Linderung von Schmerzen und eine Beschleunigung der Heilung herbeizuführen.

Der theoretische Ansatzpunkt für die pulsierende Signaltherapie ist die Überlegung, dass jedes Gelenk von einem elektrischen Feld umgeben ist und die pulsierende Signaltherapie heilenden Einfluss auf diese Felder hat.

Hyaluronsäure ist ein natürlicher Stoff, der im Menschen überall dort vorkommt, wo Feuchtigkeit gespeichert werden soll, beziehungsweise Gewebe aneinander bewegt wird. Sie kann in Gelenken Platzhalter sein, Feuchtigkeit in enormen Mengen aufnehmen und speichern, Schmierstoff sein, aber auch das Transportmedium für Nährstoffe oder Filter gegen Entzündungsmoleküle darstellen.

Wir injizieren die Hyalurosäure mittels Ultraschallkontrolle unter sterilen Bedingungen und sehen in einem hohen Prozentsatz (ca. 70%) eine deutliche Besserung der Beschwerden.

Bei beiden Verfahren sollten die Kosten im Vorfeld mit den privaten Versicherungen geklärt werden. Die Kosten werden Ihnen individuell im Rahmen des Behandlungsplanes mitgeteilt.