Private Clinic Dr. Thomas Pauly – Vibration Training:

Vibration training was developed by the Soviet space program: The reduction of muscle mass in astronauts caused by the weightlessness in space could be significantly reduced through this method. Due to its effectiveness, vibration training also quickly took hold in high-performance sports.

In PowerPlate training engines trigger mechanical impulses, which are directed from bottom to top and are transferred to the entire body at a very high frequency (up to 50 Hz). These stimuli trigger a stretch reflex at the muscle receptors, which causes strong contractions of the muscles without overstraining the central nervous system. At the same time, the bone structure is engaged, which in turn promotes growth of bone mass (so-called Wolff’s law).

Thanks to a special technique adjusted for therapeutic use as well as an appropriately structured software and training program, we can now treat various disorders using the vibration training at the Private Orthopedics Clinic Kö 94  such as

  • osteoporosis,
  • muscle imbalance with weakness or pain,
  • neurological indications (e.g. Parkinson’s disease or peripheral nerve disorders),
  • pelvic-floor weakness or pain, and
  • cellulite treatment.

Privatpraxis Dr. Thomas Pauly – Vibrationstraining:

Das Vibrationstraining ist durch die sowjetische Raumfahrt entwickelt worden: Die von der Schwerelosigkeit verursachte Muskelminderung bei Astronauten konnte durch diese Methode deutlich reduziert werden. Aufgrund seiner Effektivität etablierte sich das Vibrationstraining auch schnell im Spitzensport.

Beim PowerPlate-Training werden mithilfe von Motoren mechanische Impulse, die von unten nach oben gerichtet sind, in sehr hoher Frequenz (bis zu 50 Hz) auf den Körper übertragen. Diese Reize lösen über die Muskel-Rezeptoren einen Dehnreflex aus, der zu starken Muskel-Kontraktionen führt — und zwar ohne dass das zentrale Nervensystem überlastet würde. Gleichzeitig erfährt die knöcherne Struktur eine Beanspruchung, die ihrerseits das Wachstum der Knochenmasse fördert (sog. Wolffsches Gesetz).

Durch eine speziell auf den therapeutischen Einsatz abgestimmte Technik und Software- sowie Trainingsprogramm-Struktur können wir nun auch in der orthopädischen Privatpraxis Kö 94 zahlreiche Krankheitsbilder mit dem Vibrationstraining behandeln, z. B.

  • Osteoporose,
  • muskuläre Dysbalancen mit Schwächen oder Schmerzen,
  • neurologische Indikationen (wie Morbus Parkinson oder periphere Nervenstörungen),
  • Becken-Boden-Schwäche oder Schmerzen
  • Behandlung der Cellulite (Orangenhaut).